22 MPs did not take the oath of office, including Abadi and Maliki

22 MPs did not take the oath of office, including Abadi and Maliki

2018/09/26 16:20

22 MPs did not take the oath of office including Abadi and MalikiBaghdad today _ Baghdad

A source familiar with the names of 22 deputies have not been sworn in in Parliament so far, including Prime Minister Haider Abadi and Vice-President Nuri al-Maliki and Iyad Allawi, in addition to 8 ministers and 5 current governors.

The source told (Baghdad today) that “22 deputies won the parliamentary elections that took place last May, have not been sworn in in Parliament so far,” noting that they are both “Prime Minister Haider Jawad Kazim Abadi, and Vice President of the Republic Nuri Kamel Mohammed Hassan Maliki, and Iyad Hashim Hussein Allawi. ”

The source, who preferred not to be named, said that “Oil Minister Jabbar Ali Hussein al-Luaibi, Minister of Youth and Sports Abdul Hussein Abdul Ridha Baqer Mohammad Abtan, Minister of Agriculture Falah Hassan Zidan Khalaf, in addition to Electricity Minister Qasim Mohammed Abdul Hamadi Al-Fahdawi and Interior Minister Qassem Mohammad Jalal Hussein Al-Araji Minister of Transport Kazem Fangan Hussein Daidan, Minister of Education Muhammad Iqbal Omar Mahmoud, as well as Labor Minister Mohammed Shiaa Sabar Hatem al-Sudani, all of whom did not take the oath of office, “adding that” five governors were not also sworn in, Sayed Hassan Thamer Al Atwani, Ni Faleh Abdul Hassan Sultan Sugar Ziadi, and the governor of Kirkuk agency Rakan Saeed Ali Radwan, as well as the governor of Basra, Asaad Abdul Amir Abdul Ghaffar Alaidani. ”

He pointed out that “Har Suleyman Mahmoud Fattah, Jassem Mohan Abdul Qumat, Hoshyar Abdullah Fattah, Kawa Mohammed Mouloud Hweizad, Yousef Mohammed Sadiq Abdul Qader, Ghaleb Mohammed Ali Shukr Hussain, also have not been sworn in so far.”

On Monday (September 3rd), the Speaker of the Chamber of Deputies, Mohamed Ali Zinni, opened the first session of the fourth session with 297 deputies, after taking the oath of office for the 2018-2022 legislative session.